Linux is NOT MY THING…maybe it is yours?

Linux, yuck! what is the point? I like the idea of having a selection of OS’s available to chose from. But I stick to my same things and I am happy with it. I also think open source in general is highly debatable. The strange thing is I usually in my encounters in day to day life , come across vast amounts of people but all of them can be classified as “either or” open source lovers or haters.

I LOVE WINDOWS it is my thing. I think it is extremely user friendly and easy to use and manage. Windows also gives you instant use and provides instant gratification as opposed to Linux which takes forever to learn how to use.

If you have an office and a linux administrator and all the pc’s happen to get changed over lets so , that is going to be a huge financial burden besides the factor that the guy is going to have to know what he is doing extremely well.

The amount of technical ability needed for Linux is just madness, it is so inconvenient and highly annoying.

Plus most hardware manufacturers will support their products in windows anyway thus making it better really 🙂

I don’t know there are just loads of disadvantages to linux, I mean I understand it is free and blardy blar but to me that kind of represents cheap ass open source junkies. I prefer to pay for quality any day.

Come on let it also be said if you take the average Linux user, what they going to do unless they have the knowledge and understand code , Windows help sections are wonderful and the support is great so rather pay 🙂 Its all a matter of opinion I suppose in the end.

All I can say if I had to give  advice is  if you are crossing over,do it with care and caution.(You will need it.)

The windows vs Linux wars continues…………. BRING IT ON GUYS 🙂 lets do it with full force….all the way!

linux-vs-windows1

1 Comment

  1. The amount of technical ability needed for Linux is just madness, it is so inconvenient and highly annoying.

    …..Linux which takes forever to learn how to use.

    Come on let it also be said if you take the average Linux user, what they going to do unless they have the knowledge and understand code

    pfft, I didn’t understand even a single line of Linux kernel source code, yet I still managed to use the distros.

    You still living in 20th century ? Linux distros is alll point & click now.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment